Columbus, Ohio July 26 - 28, 2019

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2019 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Columbus, OH at Filmapalooza 2020 and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2019.

Required Elements

  • Character: Jordan or Jayla Tillerman, Detective
  • Prop: a paper towel or paper towels
  • Line: "How did you do that?"

Screening Groups

Group A Saturday, August 10, 2019 @ 4:30pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • AVW Studios Joseph Caldwell
  • Backward Slate Productions Max Groah
  • Big Bad Butterfly Bradley Kessler
  • Cokes Media Jason Cokes
  • Digital Display Russell Hoeflich
  • Dr Eman's Island Evan Cooksey
  • Fox Leg Productions Jason Grafe
  • g. rex productions eric boso
  • Level Three Films Adam Vires
  • One Third Clueless Productions Carson Kane
  • Static Copy Island Shane Stefanchik
  • Team Awesome Natasha Zavacky

Group B Saturday, August 10, 2019 @ 7:30pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Arch City Studio Team Blue Wendy Jasper
  • Arch City Studio Team Gold Wendy Jasper
  • Area Code Productions Vinnie Tricaso
  • Dark Canvas Films David Watkins
  • G&G Productions Gene Clark
  • Gewis Lordon Matthew Sams
  • Half A Paddle Productions Ali Rose
  • Poorly Rendered Media Gage Stiffler
  • Psychedelic Kittens Lewis Gordon
  • Q Media Ian McCue
  • Rusty Spork Productions Shawn Klugh
  • Silent Trypodd Productions Brandy Seymour

Group C Sunday, August 11, 2019 @ 4:30pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Bottle Opener Studios Jordan Chasteen
  • Island Road Media Eric Rine
  • Mime Wolf Inn Productions Johanna McGinley
  • People Inventing Motion Pictures, LLC. Andrew Balalovski
  • Roll Off The Couch Adam Dell
  • Stalwart Eric Mishne
  • The production formerly and currently known as Incompetent Films Anthony Windsor II
  • Tremor Films Trevor O'Neal
  • Waves of Earth Films Jared Acker
  • Whispering Daemon Productions Jerod Brennen

Group D Sunday, August 11, 2019 @ 7:30pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Edwin J. Hill Georg Bailey
  • Five to One Productions Brian Jones
  • Ghostbus Michael Brennen
  • Ginger Ghost Josh Jordan
  • HJ Productions Wyatt Humphreys
  • Initial Focus Media Ian O'Brien
  • Revolter Pictures Bryn Kasson
  • Singular Vision Productions Alex David Caperton
  • Strawberry Jam Productions Nathan Keck
  • Team Jr. Woodchuck Scott Handel
  • Trashly Productions Ashley Kimmel
  • Tubesock Productions Kirby Frank

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2019 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved